Serving Since 1976

The Humane Society of Cambria County (HSCC) is a non-profit, incorporated organization, which holds a class NP kennel license. We operate as a No-Kill Shelter. Under our open entry policy, we accept both stray and owner-surrendered animals. This includes those that may be sick, elderly, pregnant, injured, or aggressive.

We do not place time limits or deadlines on the animals in our care. Each animal remains available for adoption as long as they are not undergoing medical treatment.

Since we were established 40 years ago, our organization has helped over 138,000 animals find forever homes.

Our Staff

The shelter staff is full of dedicated individuals who are completely committed to our mission. Please feel free to visit our shelter during our hours of operation and our staff would be happy to assist you!

Executive Director

Shelter Manager

Office Manager

Jessica Vamos Sarah Oldham Jessica Soltis

Animal Control Officer

Volunteer Coordinator

David Pundzak Kylie Claycomb

Medical Team Lead

Kennel Team Lead

Audrieonna Numjun Carrie Wozniak

Kitten Care Coordinator

Chelsea Leydig

Shelter Staff

David Pundzak Jessica Beck James Sestrich
Kendall Page Jenny Wallace Morgan Mangiafico
Marilynn Patula

Employee in the Spotlight:

Audrieonna Numjun, Medical Team Lead

In the month of April, Audrieonna has really provided her staff and co-workers with the support they have needed. As a veteran staff member, she has taken the time to answer questions of new staff members. And, she has helped to train them in their responsibilities. Every day, she does her best to bring a positive and can-do attitude to the team!

Thank you for your outstanding work! We are happy you are part of the team!

Employee of the Month Winner, April 2022

Our Board

The shelter board is full of dedicated individuals who are completely committed to our mission. Our board is devoted to making the best decisions to benefit the well-being of the shelter. The board meets the second Tuesday of each month.


   Maura McQuaide
Vice President
   Jamie Crum
   Matt Papcunik
   Jackie Ondesko


Jayne Korenoski
Sharon Honkus
Angela Law
Kristin Mack
Scott Hunt
Debra Noble
Julie Mikolich
Amy Nielsen
Devin Helmick
Patrick Martella

Thank you to our generous sponsors: